Hoquiam City Council appoints new committee members

With the new year, Hoquiam City Council members have new committee assignments.

The Public Utilities Committee is now composed of Darren Moir, Ben Winkelman, Denise Anderson Greg Grun and Richard Pennant.

The Public Safety and Law Committee is now composed of Paul McMillan, Bill Nelson, Kevin Swope, Denise Anderson and Kim Simera.

The Watershed Committee is now composed of Grun, Simera, Kay Diehm, Swope and Pennant.

The Regulatory Committee is now composed of Moir, John Pellegrini, Winkelman and McMillan.

The Committee on Committees is now composed of Winkelman, Jasmine Dickhoff and Pellegrini.

Councilman Nelson was appointed to the city’s cemetery board, Moir and Winkelman were appointed to the community service board, Diehm was appointed to the Loggers Playday board, Pellegrini was appointed to the Council of Governments and McMillan was appointed to both the library board and the 911 board.


Rules for posting comments