Master Builders announce scholarships

The Olympia Master Builders and its chapters in Lewis, Grays Harbor, Pacific and Mason counties recently announced the 2013 scholarship awards given to high school graduates who wish to further their education in a building-related field.

The winners are:

• The Ken Donohue Scholarship of $2,500, Abbey Bergquist, Tumwater High School, Architecture.

• $1,500 Vocation Scholarship, Andre Watte, New Market Skills Center with locations in Aberdeen and Tumwater, Construction Management.

• $1,500 Collegiate Scholarship, Jade Tometich, Aberdeen High School, Architecture.