Nominate leaders for Aberdeen Revitalization Movement dinner

The Aberdeen Revitalization Movement (ARM) is seeking nominations of individuals, businesses and organizations to consider for special recognition at the 4th Annual Aberdeen Community Leadership Dinner in October. Nominations, with reasons why they should be honored, can be sent in email to Aberdeen City Council member Jeff Cook at or to ARM, PO Box 1593, Aberdeen, WA 98520 by Monday, Sept. 9. Email is preferred.

ARM’s leadership dinner will be held on Thursday, Oct. 3 at 6 p.m. at the Aberdeen Museum of History.

The categories are Lifetime, Education, Youth, Government, Volunteer, Business and Non-Profit.

Here are lists of past honorees:

2012 Honorees

Lifetime - Leonard and Emily Airhart, Aberdeen Museum of History

Education - Brad Duffy, Grays Harbor College

Business - Lora Malakoff, Seniors Sunset Times

Government - Scott Olsen, City of Aberdeen

Volunteer - Al Gozart, Young Life

Youth - Paige Kuhn, Senior at Aberdeen High School

Non-Profit - United Way of Grays Harbor

2011 Honorees

Lifetime - Bob Preble

Education - Kathleen Warner, Principal Stephens Elementary School

Business - Tom Quigg, Windermere Real Estate

Government - Larry Bledsoe, City of Aberdeen

Volunteer - Mary Swarthout, Caring Coaches Foundation

Youth - Karmen Ayres, Junior at Aberdeen High School

Non-Profit - Les Bolton and the Historical Seaport

2010 Honorees

Business - John Yonich

Community - Val West and PAWS of Grays Harbor

Government - Lisa Scott, City of Aberdeen

Non-Profit - Aberdeen Museum of History

Education - Katie Grimnes, Junior at Aberdeen High School