Telephone town hall meeting

State Reps. Kevin Van De Wege and Steve Tharinger will host a telephone town hall from 6 p.m. to 7 p.m., Wednesday, Feb. 6 for residents of the 24th Legislative District, which includes Clallam, Jefferson, and parts of Grays Harbor counties.

Van De Wege and Tharinger, both Democrats from Sequim, will provide an update on the legislative session and field questions from constituents. Under the telephone town hall format, thousands of 24th District households will receive a phone call at around 6 p.m. on Wednesday. Those who choose to participate in the call may ask the legislators questions directly by pressing * (star) 3 on their phones.

Residents who do not automatically receive a call, can join the live town hall beginning at 6 p.m. by dialing toll-free 1-877-229-8493, and entering ID code 18646 when prompted.