Harborites named to all-state soccer

Two Grays Harbor players earned first-team recognition on all-state boys soccer teams chosen by the Washington State Soccer Coaches Association.

Aberdeen forward Juan Lopez was selected for the all-state 2A team. Lopez, a senior, was the first male player in school history to earn league Most Valuable Player honors twice and helped the Bobcats capture the Evergreen 2A Conference champion.

Hoquiam defender Osiel Rivera was a first-team choice on the Class 1A all-state squad. Rivera, a junior, earned all-Evergreen 1A honors and helped the Grizzlies earn a state berth.

Hoquiam forward Jonathan Molina and midfielder Israel Fernandez were named to the state 1A second team. Grizzly goalkeeper Jamie Bigbie received honorable mention recognition.

The Class 2A and 1A all-state teams:


MVP – Josh Bartley – Archbishop Murphy.

Coach of the Year – Allen Rider – Tyee.

First Team

Forwards – Jared Williams, Ridgefield; Josh Bartley, Archbishop Murphy; Juan Lopez, Aberdeen; Moises Navarro, West Valley (Yak); Liam Maginnis, Tyee.

Midfielders – Tanner Konkright, Ridgefield; JJ Schmeck, Orting; Jalen Crisler, Archbishop

Murphy; Micah Weller, Cheney.

Defenders – Tyler Jowell, Sumner; Edgar Cano, Toppenish; Daniel Pailthorpe, Capital; Ryan

Sandoval, Franklin Pierce; Cobi Weyers, Archbishop Murphy.

Goalkeper – Joe Scott, Cheney.

Second Team

Forwards – Conlon Kiffney, Bellingham; Trevan Estrellado, Cheney; Mitchell Pinney, Hockinson.

Midfielders – Brad Dale, Bellingham; Daniel Norberg, North Kitsap; Prince Gundersen, Centralia;

Nathan Foster, North Kitsap.

Defenders – Moritz Lange, Pullman; Jose Navarro, Tyee; Cruz Galm, Cheney; Buck Rivard,


Goalkeeper –Auden Schilder, Bellingham.

Honorable Mention

Forwards – Connor Sigmon, Tumwater; Ismael Montes, Grandview.

Midfielders – Armando Robles, Toppenish; Jose Aguniga, Tyee; Shawn Marion, Hockinson.

Defenders – Corey Shockley, Franklin Pierce; Oded Camacho, Sedro-Woolley.

Goalkeeper – Oliver Sanchez, Toppenish.


MVP – Eleazar Galvan – Chelan.

Coach of the Year – Jamie Richards – Chelan.

First Team

Forwards – Grant Fremmerlid, Seattle Christian; Erik Powell, Seton Catholic; Justin Rivas,


Midfielders – Eleazar Galvan, Chelan; Eduardo Perez, Quincy; Josh Gehrke, Seattle Christian.

Defenders – Austin Baucom, Seattle Christian; Julio Vera, Chelan; Osiel Rivera, Hoquiam.

Goalkeper – Alan Caro, Wahluke; Armando Lopez, Highland.

Second Team

ForwardsJonathan Molina, Hoquiam; Jesus Gutierrez, Highland; Tolossa Hassan, University


Midfielders – Fabian Rodriguez, Okanogan; John Polen, Seton Catholic; Israel Fernandez,


Defenders – Cody Constant, Lakeside 9-Miles; Mac Hewitt, Overlake; Juan Garcia, Chelan.

Goalkeeper – Daniel Christenson, Cedar Park Christian.

Honorable Mention

Forwards – Jonah Graff, Bellevue Christian; Francisco Alejandrez, Quincy; Jason Perez,


Midfielders – Ryan Davis, Bush; Erik Person, Newport; Edwin Tinoco, Brewster.

Defenders – Austin Howell, Rochester; Arturo Ramos, Okanogan; Jesus Chavarin, Quincy.

GoalkeeperJamie Bigbie, Hoquiam.