Junior guard Emily Fisher is lone Bobcat honored on all-Evergreen 2A first teams

Aberdeen’s Emily Fisher was named to the all-Evergreen 2A Conference girls basketball team announced this week.

A junior forward who is also a good 3-point shooter, Fisher was the lone Bobcat to earn first-team status on either the boys or girls teams.

Her senior teammate Mo Donovan was a second-team selection.

Two Aberdeen boys — Collin Nord and Zack Ball — received honorable mention recognition.

River Ridge’s Brad Wallace and Chehalis’ Jamika Parker received the Most Valuable Player awards for their respective genders.

Coach of the Year honors went to Chehalis boys mentor Ryan Robertson and River Ridge girls coach Jackie Robinson.

The Evergreen 2A Conference all-stars:


MVP — Jamika Parker, Chehalis, Sr.

First Team

Jazlyn Brewster, River Ridge, Jr.; Julie Spencer, Chehalis, Soph.; Emily Fisher, Aberdeen, Jr.; Hope Mortensen, Black Hills, Sr.; Sarah McGee, Jr.

Second Team

Mo Donovan, Aberdeen, Sr.; Alyx Fast, Centralia, Fresh.; Michaela Hall, Centralia, Jr.; Olivia Erskine, Chehalis; Rebecca Stevenson, River Ridge, Jr.


MVP — Brad Wallace, River Ridge, Sr.

First Team

Keenan Williams, Capital, Sr.; Brock Wade, Chehalis, Sr.; Trevor Baumann, Centralia, Sr.; Jared Edienmuller, Capital, Sr.; David Cooper, Tumwater, Soph.

Second Team

Jacob Burgess, Black Hills, Sr.; Nathan Sherfey, Chehalis, Jr.; Josiah Warner, Tumwater, Jr.; Justice Tasby, Centralia, Sr.; Tanner Gueller, Chehalis, Jr.

Honorable Mention

(Grays Harbor players only)

Aberdeen — Zack Ball, Collin Nord.