Ocosta places four on all-Pacific League baseball team

Four members of Ocosta’s league championship team were named to the all-Pacific League baseball team.

Wildcat pitcher-infielder Alex Campos received the league’s Most Valuable Player award. He joined teammates Nate Krigbaum, Kurt Bambauer and Michael Dewood on the 11-player first team.

North Beach pitcher Josh Takagi also received first-team recognition.

Jason Quinby, who guided Ocosta to the league title, was chosen by his peers as the league’s Coach of the Year. Quinby had received a similar honor (sharing the award with Willapa Valley’s John Peterson) in boys basketball.

North Beach received the team Sportsmanship Award.

The Pacific League all-stars:

First Team

MVP — Alex Campos, Ocosta, Sr.

Catchers — Nate Krigbaum, Ocosta, Sr.; Paul deMontaudoin, Naselle, Sr.; Matthew Thomas, Northwest Christian, Soph.

Pitchers — Mason Stottlemyre, Northwest Christian, Soph.; Brenden Greenfield, Naselle, Sr.; Josh Takagi, North Beach, Jr.

Infielders — Kurt Bambauer, Ocosta, Sr.

Outfielders — Michael Dewood, Ocosta, Jr.; Nick Kosierowski, Northwest Christian, Jr.; Sam Scrabeck, Naselle, Jr.

Honorable Mention

Grays Harbor players only

Ocosta — Cristian Ibarra, Leeroy Rindlisbacher.


Grays Harbor players only

North Beach— Jordan Chong (4.0), Carson Ketter, Josh Takagi. Ocosta — Nate Krigbaum, Peter Samuelson, Isaiah Quinby, Matthew Clark.