Three Bobcats make all-Evergreen soccer team

Three Aberdeen players were named to the all-Evergreen 2A Conference girls soccer team announced recently.

Bobcat junior Alexxi Timmons received the league’s Goalkeeper of the Year award. Teammates Emily Fisher and Mo Donovan also earned all-league first team honors, as a midfielder and defender, respectively.

Chehalis’ Rashelle Fisher received the league’s Offensive MVP award, while Capital’s Loren Switzer took the Defensive MVP honors.

Tino Sanchez, who guided Chehalis to the league championship, was voted by his peers as the Evergreen 2A Coach of the Year. Centralia received the team Sportsmanship Award.

The Evergreen 2A all-stars:

First Team

Offensive Player of Year — Rashelle Fisher, Chehalis, Sr.

Defensive Player of Year — Loren Switzer, Capital, Sr.

Goalkeeper of Year — Alexxi Timmons, Aberdeen, Jr.

Forwards — Whitney Lowe, Black Hills, Jr.; Megan Ward, Chehalis, Sr.; Abbey Bergquist, Tumwater, Sr.

Midfielders Emily Fisher, Aberdeen, Jr.; Alli Thompson, Black Hills, Jr.; Emily Barclift, Tumwater, Sr.; Olivia Erskine, Chehalis, Sr.; Arin Seidlitz, Black Hills, Soph.

Defenders — Mo Donovan, Aberdeen, Sr.; Jessi Fancher, Black Hills, Jr.; Stephanie Cleaves, River Ridge, Sr.; Julia Carter, Chehalis, Jr.

Goalkeeper — Erika Brower, Centralia, Sr.

Second Team

Forwards — Beautiful Reed, River Ridge, Sr.; Logan Cox, Capital, Jr.; McKenzie May, Tumwater, Sr.

Midfielders — Katy Hanson, Black Hills, Sr.; Mariah O’Neil, Tumwater; Allison Rose, Chehalis, Sr.; Annie Rosen, Capital, Jr.; Lena Moreno, Capital, Sr.

Defenders — Rose Robbins, Centralia, Fresh.; Ryann Chamberlain, Centralia, Soph.; Morgan Bernanthy, River Ridge, Jr.; Megan Cooper, Capital, Sr.

Goalkeeper — Arianne Woodland, Chehalis, Jr.