Aberdeen Hall of Fame dinner set for Thursday night

The annual Aberdeen Hall of Fame/Senior Athletic Achievement banquet is scheduled for 6 p.m. Thursday at the high school commons.

Former Bobcat football all-stater Joe Daniels, volleyball/basketball/track standout Julie Cowan (Van Lierop), Olympic fencer Ralph Faulkner and Aberdeen’s unbeaten, untied 1970 football team will be inducted into the school’s Hall of Fame, as will longtime Daily World sports writers Ray Ryan and Rick Anderson. Faulkner and Ryan are deceased.

Ed Smith, the quarterback on the 1970 football team, will accept on behalf of his teammates.

Fifteen Aberdeen High seniors who have earned at least six varsity letters during their Bobcat careers, will also be honored.

That list includes Tristen Jimenez, Chase Johnson, Sam Stipic, Molly Rabung, Claire Hurd, Emily Fisher, Veek Cheema, Seth Caba, Ali Morris, Jordon Logan, Lillian Walsh, Kiana Dixon, Erikk Machowek, Alexxi Timmons and Megan West.

Tickets may be purchased at the door.


Rules for posting comments