Two Bobcats make all-Evergreen 2A baseball team

Two Aberdeen players were named to the all-Evergreen 2A Conference baseball team announced recently.

Senior outfielder Deon Schlesser and junior infielder Cole Edwards were included on the 16-player first team, chosen from coaches’ all-opponent teams.

Tumwater’s Garrett Terrell received league Most Valuable Player honors, while Tumwater’s Jamie Weeks was voted by his peers as the league’s Coach of the Year.

The Evergreen 2A all-stars:


MVP — Garrett Terrell, Tumwater, Sr.

Catcher — Tanner Gueller, Chehalis, Sr.

Pitchers — Elijah Hill, Tumwater, Jr.; Dane Klenk, Capital, Sr.

Infielders —Cole Edwards, Aberdeen, Jr.; Toby Johnson, Chehalis, Sr.; Ryan Jones, Black Hills, Jr.; Justin Graham, Tumwater, Sr.; Ty Housden, Centralia, Sr.; Anthony Correia, Tumwater, Sr.

OutfieldersDeon Schlesser, Aberdeen, Sr.; Alex Cox, Chehalis, Sr.; Gavin Kerner, Centralia, Jr.; Devonn Quitugua, River Ridge, Jr.

Designated hitter — Joe Blaser, Centralia, Sr.

Utility — Luke Hare, Tumwater, Sr.


Catcher — Ian Sugrue, Tumwater, Sr.

Pitchers — Elijah Johnson, Chehalis, Soph.; Ben Maratita, River Ridge, Fresh.; Christian Peters, Centralia, Soph.

Infielders — Drew Fagerness, Centralia, Sr.; Ben Warner, Black Hills, Jr.; Nolan Wasson, Centralia, Soph.; Elijah Camacho, River Ridge, Sr.; Tyler Ostling, River Ridge, Sr.

Outfielders — Jacob Johnson, Capital, Jr.; Michael Kramer, Black Hills, Fresh.

Designated Hitter — Anthony Painter, Chehalis, Sr.

Utility — Brody Holcomb, Chehalis, Soph.

Honorable Mention

(Grays Harbor players only)

Aberdeen — Josh Collett, Grant Larson.


Rules for posting comments